Arkansas Construction Hall of Fame Announced

Arkansas Construction Hall of Fame, Kent Ingram

Geraci, Ingram, McFadden and Penix to be inducted;
Roberts and Meyer receive first time awards

AGC Arkansas, in partnership with ACEC Arkansas, AIA and the ASPE, announces the inductees of the Arkansas Construction Hall of Fame.  Forty-one individuals have been honored since its inception in 1999.  On April 28, four more individuals will join the rankings of the industry’s best: Richard Geraci, P.E., FACEC of Brown Engineers, LLC., W. Kent Ingram, Jr. of Razorback Concrete Company, Bruce McFadden of ICM and Charley Penix, AIA, of Cromwell Architects Engineers.

The Arkansas Construction Hall of Fame recognizes, honors and celebrates the accomplishments of Arkansans who have dedicated their lives to the advancement of the built environment through their chosen fields of architecture, construction and engineering. Inductees are selected from a nomination process which measures their professional contributions, personal character and involvement in other organizations or activities that further the well-being of the state of Arkansas and its communities. Inductees are nominated by the members of the previously mentioned associations and are selected by past recipients.


“To be inducted into the Arkansas Construction Hall of Fame is the highest honor one can receive within the construction industry. I congratulate each one of the 2016 recipients for the outstanding contributions you have made which qualified you to be selected for such a prestigious honor,” said Charles Nabholz, Chairman Emeritus of Nabholz Construction Services, 2005 Hall of Fame Inductee and member of the voting committee.

Two new honors have been created and will be awarded during the ceremony to give nod to those who have contributed to the built environment and those who will shape the future of our industry.  Dr. Bobby Roberts of the Central Arkansas Library System will receive the Champion of the Industry Award and James Meyer, AIA, of WER Architects Planners will receive the Emerging Professional Award.

The Hall of Fame reception, dinner and presentation ceremony will take place Thursday, April 28 at the Hillary Rodham Clinton Children’s Library and Learning Center.  Tickets are $115 per person or $1000 for a table of 10 and can be purchased by contacting AGC Arkansas at or 501.375.4436.

For more information, contact Beth Franks, Director of Marketing at AGC Arkansas, at or 501.375.4436.

Have Any Questions?

Don’t hesitate to contact us any time!